Admissions for Undergraduate Programmes

School of Architecture

Apply Now

School of Design


Apply Now

School of Engineering & Technology

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons) | Civil Engineering

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons) | Computer Science & Engineering

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons)| Electronics & Communication Engineering

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons)| Information Technology

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons)| Mechanical Engineering

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons) | Electronics & Computer Engineering 

B.Tech / B.Tech (Hons)| Computer & Communication Engineering

Apply Now

School of Legal Studies

BA. LL.B. (Hons)

BBA. LL.B. (Hons)

B.Com. LL.B. (Hons)


Apply Now

School of Management


B.B.A.| Digital Marketing

B.B.A. (Hons.)

B.B.A.| Business Analytics

Apply Now

School of Economics and Commerce


B.Com. (Hons) | International Accounting and Finance

B.Com. (Hons)

B.Com (Hons)| International Business & Finance

B.Com (Hons)|Strategic Finance

Apply Now

School of Social Sciences and Humanities

B.A. (Hons) | English

B.A. | English, Journalism, Sociology

B.A. (Hons) | Journalism

B.A. | English, Journalism, Psychology

B.A. (Hons) | Psychology

Apply Now

School of Science Studies

B.Sc | Film Making


B.Sc | Photography

BCA | Cloud Computing

B.Sc | Sound Engineering

BCA | Data Science

B.Sc │ Game Art & Design

BCA | Game Development

B.Sc | Visual Effects and Animations

Apply Now

Admissions Process

Five simple steps for admission @ CMRU:

  • Complete your online application form.
  • Visit the Admissions office- HRBR campus.
  • Register for a free counseling session to finalise the academic programme.
  • Prepare all documents that are required to be submitted for verification.
  • Pay the tuition fees to confirm your seat.

Admission to B.Tech Programmes

Students who wish to seek admission to B.Tech programmes under the School of Engineering & Technology, CMR University, may do so via one of the following processes:

  • Common Entrance Test (CET) and Selection Process
  • COMEDK and Selection Process

Common Entrance Test (CET) and Selection Process

The Government of Karnataka conducts a Common Entrance Test (CET) through the Karnataka Examination Authority. This entrance exam is a gateway to obtain an engineering seat through the Government quota. The CET conducts examination in four subjects namely Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics. Candidates who wish to seek admission in engineering courses appear for the Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics exams. Based on the CET ranking obtained, candidates are offered a choice of colleges/universities at the time of CET counselling. CMRU can be chosen at the time of CET counselling. For more information, you may visit:


COMEDK and Selection Process

The Karnataka Private Medical & Dental Colleges Association namely “Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka”, COMEDK also conducts entrance examinations for all students irrespective of state. After the COMEDK entrance test is administered and the test scores and rank lists will be published and centralized counselling will be conducted. Students are given the option of selecting the college / university of their choice during COMEDK counselling. CMR University can be chosen at the time of COMEDK counselling. For more information, you may visit:




Admission through this process is open to both Karnataka and non-Karnataka students. Eligible students (those who meet qualifying requirements as per the eligibility criteria) will be selected based on their performance in online CMRU Admission Test .

For any clarifications on the admission process through CMRUAT, you may contact Office and Admissions and Student Affairs, CMR University.

Note: Candidates must have taken one of the following examinations in order to qualify:

  • Common Entrance Test (CET)
  • Joint Entrance Examination (JEE)
  • CMRUAT 2021



How to Apply for CMRUAT 2021

Students can register for CMRUAT for the following academic program

  • B.Tech Civil Engineering (CE)
  • B.Tech Mechanical Engineering (ME)
  • B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)
  • B.Tech Electronics & Computer Engineering (ECE)
  • B.Tech Information Technology (IT)
  • B.Tech Computer & Communication Engineering (CCE)
  • B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)
  • BA LL.B
  • BBA LL.B
  • B.Com LLB

To register for CMRUAT, applicants can fill in the application form for their preferred program.
Please reach out to us on – 9342900666 for any queries.