CMR University Bengaluru rated amongst "Perfect Workplaces For Women in 2022" by Artificial Intelligence
Registration and Certification, U.K.

CMR University Bengaluru receives "5-star ratings" by Artificial Intelligence Registration and Certification, U.K., and
is now one of the "Best Places to Work" in 2022.

CMR University Bengaluru secures 40th position, in the 2021 Global Impact Rankings by R World Institutional Ranking,
for contributing towards Sustainable Development Goals of the Earth.

CMR Group of Institutions marks Silver Jubilee Founders Day Celebration

The CMR Group of Institutions celebrated its Silver Jubilee Founders Day 2016 today at CMRIT Campus, AECS Layout, ITPL Main Road, Kundanahalli. Padmashri H.N. Girisha, Paralympic Medal winner graced the function as the Guest of Honour. Shri. Shivashankar Reddy, Hon’ble Deputy Chairman, Karnataka Legislative Assembly was the Chief Guest at the function where the CMR family also attended. As a part of the Founders Day celebration, CMR Memorial Merit Scholarships, Sports Scholarships & leadership Awards were presented recognizing the accomplishments of well-deserved individuals. 148 students from various institutes of CMR Group of Institutions were awarded CMR Memorial Scholarship while ten students were given the CMR Sports Scholarship for the academic year 2016-2017. H Darshan Gowda, Rahul R, Aditya Menon, Kulkarni Chandrika Shrinivas, Dhruv Krishna Shetty, Ronak Jain, B Chandrashekar, Chalapathi G, Vinodh Kumar, V. Varidhi, Charitha M.S., Siddharth Bijoor and Hemamshu Ratnakaram were given the Leadership Awards. Apart from these awards, three students from CMRIT, Abhay Rangan, Asher John Sathya and Priyanka Srivastava were appreciated for being selected for Stanford University’s “University Innovation Fellows Program”.

The function began with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp by the dignitaries of the event. Speaking at the ceremony, the chief guest, Shri. Shivashankar Reddy, Hon’ble Deputy Chairman, Karnataka Legislative Assembly said, “I am very proud of the achievements of CMR Group of Institutions and the students who are growing from strength to strength in various walks of life, making it one of the best and sought after in the country. Education is very important and we all should work towards placing India on the world map of top institutions.”

Appreciating the importance given to sports, Padmashri H.N. Girisha said, “I am very happy to be a part of the celebration and I thank the CMR Group of Institutions for encouraging the students who love sports by awarding them scholarships.”

Shri K.C. Ramamurthy along with the dignitaries on the dais presented the scholarships and the leadership awards to the students. The ceremony was both gracious and grand and CMRIT campus was a scene of festivities. It was attended by many dignitaries of the city, parents, students and the entire staff.



B.Tech Bagalur Campus - E257
B.Arch Bagalur Campus - E245


M.Tech Bagalur Campus - T987
MBA, City Campus - B150
MBA, Bagalur Campus - B395
MCA, Bagalur Campus - C521


B.Tech Programs, Bagalur Campus: E187
B.Arch Program, Bagalur Campus : E187(A)