CMR University Bengaluru rated amongst "Perfect Workplaces For Women in 2022" by Artificial Intelligence
Registration and Certification, U.K.

CMR University Bengaluru receives "5-star ratings" by Artificial Intelligence Registration and Certification, U.K., and
is now one of the "Best Places to Work" in 2022.

CMR University Bengaluru secures 40th position, in the 2021 Global Impact Rankings by R World Institutional Ranking,
for contributing towards Sustainable Development Goals of the Earth.

Back to Faculty Overview

Dr. C. Prabhakar Reddy

Dr. C. Prabhakar Reddy

Dr. C. Prabhakar Reddy is an academician with an experience of more than 40 years in teaching and leadership, along with 20 years of experience in administration, HoD, Principal for more than 17 years, Dean SoE for 4 years and a researcher, producing 5 Ph Ds in his carrier so far with 75+ publications in reputed National and International Journals. He has completed his Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) in Mechanical Engineering with first class & distinction from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad, and Master of Technology (M.Tech.) in Thermal Power Engineering with first class & distinction from the same University. He obtained his Ph.D. from the National Institution of Technology (formerly known as Regional Engineering College) Warangal. He has worked in reputed institutes such as SIT – Tumkur, KSRMCE – Kadapa, SRBMCE– Bellary, SVCE – Bangalore and PU – Bangalore to name a few. He has served in different capacities as Chairman BOE, BOS at UG & PG level, and Chairman LIC of VTU Belagavi affiliated Institutions for many years and Academic Senate Member for one term in VTU Belagavi. He has delivered talks on Alternate Fuels on many platforms and taken part in public debates through Radio and TV media. He has three patents to his credit as of now.



B.Tech Bagalur Campus - E257
B.Arch Bagalur Campus - E245


M.Tech Bagalur Campus - T987
MBA, City Campus - B150
MBA, Bagalur Campus - B395
MCA, Bagalur Campus - C521


B.Tech Programs, Bagalur Campus: E187
B.Arch Program, Bagalur Campus : E187(A)