CMRUniversity Announces its 3rd Annual Convocation

Bengaluru 31st October, 2018:City-based CMR University has announced its 3rd AnnualConvocation for the year 2018 today at the Press Club, Bengaluru. The Convocation will take place on Saturday, the 3rd November 2018 between 5.30 to 6.30 PM at Dwani Auditorium in CMR University ITPL Road Campus, Bengaluru.

In the 3rd Annual Convocation, 1 Ph.D, 140 Post Graduate students from MBA, M.Com, MSW, M.Sc. (Psychology-Clinical), M.Sc. (Psychology-HRDM), EMBA, LLM (Commercial Law) LLM (Constitutional Law) and 154 Under Graduate students from B.Com, B.Com(H), BBA, BA will  be awarded their degree certificates. A total of 16 students will be awarded gold medal for their meritorious achievements.

Honorable Chancellor of the University Dr. Sabitha Ramamurthy will preside over the convocation and confer the degrees.

Padma Vibhushana Dr. VeerendraHeggade has agreed to be the Chief Guest and will also deliver the convocation address.

Sri. K.C. Ramamurthy, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha and Chairman, CMR Group of Institutions will be the Guest of Honour and award the medals to the meritorious students.

Sri. K. C. Jayadeep, Pro – Chancellor of CMR University will award the Rank Certificates to the top ranking students.

In a world that is increasingly obsessed by technology, it is urgent to signal to society the importance of Arts, invaluable treasure of our ancient knowledge and Humanities. Recognizing this need, our University has identified an eminent Sanskrit scholar and an accomplished researcher in Vedic science and Philosophy Daivajna K.N. Somayaji for the award of Honoris Causa degree in Literature.

We invite you all for the convocation and request to give a wide coverage of the event for information to public.

The announcement was done in the presence of Dr. M S Shivakumar, Vice Chancellor CMR University, Dr. Praveen R, Registrar CMR University&Prof. S K Balaraman, Registrar Evaluation CMR University.

About CMR University :

The University started with the vision to nurture creative thinkers who will drive positive global change, has the mandate to promote and undertake the advancement of higher education in all sectors of general and professional education. Academic programmes offered by the University are varied and cover areas of study including law, management, Commerce, media studies, psychology, education, business administration, engineering and architecture at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels.

Campus: University is established at Chagallatti near Bagalur in North Bangalore in a sprawling 60 acre lake front campus which  started functioning there from 2016-17.

Disciplines and Courses of Study:

At present CMR University, which is a multidisciplinary University, has about 3,600 students enrolled in the following eight Schools of Studies:

  • School of Management Studies (SOMS)
  • School of Economics and Commerce Studies (SOECS)
  • School of Social Sciences and Humanities Studies (SOSSHS)
  • School of Architecture Studies (SOAS)
  • School of Engineering and Technology Studies (SOET)
  • School of Audio Visual Technologies Studies (SOAVT)
  • School of Legal Studies (SOLS)
  • School of Research and Innovation (SORI)
  • 3000 students are enrolled in 24 UG programs including B.Com, BA, BBA, BCA, B.Sc , LLB, B.Tech., B. Arch.
  • 400students are studying in 7 PG programs including M.Com, MBA, LLM and MSc.
  • 172 research scholars are pursuing Ph.D. in the faculties of Management, Engineering and Technology, Education, Economics, Commerce, Law, Social Science, Humanities and Sciences.
  • 138 faculty on rolls of which 35 are having Ph.D.

At CMRU, we believe that creativity and life skills are the key competence required to excel in this complex world where independent thinkers, product leaders, artists, designers and innovators are the need of the hour.

In order to offer need-based, student friendly curricula for meeting fast changing industry requirements, we have recently completed integration of Choice Based Credit system in all our programmes and adopted Outcome Based Education (OBE) model in curriculum design for all the programmes, as recommended by University Grants Commission (UGC)  and uses Outcome Based Education (OBE) model in curriculum design and teaching-learning process as recommended by both National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The University curriculum has included SWAYAM and Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs), offered by premier institutions and students can  select such Courses. Also, the University is offering B. Tech. (Honours) and B. Tech. Minor Engineering from this year as per AICTE norms and CMR University Regulations for this has been approved by the Board for its implementation. As a part of this celebration we are also awarding some of the outstanding students for their remarkable performance in co-curricular activities and academics.


For more information contact, Perez Consulting –Sujish@ 9986612170,Geethanjali@ 8050609806, Jayananda@ 8105794316